Defending the Indefensible Against All Enemies

Isn't great to know that you can be arrested and charged with a federal offense for exercising your First Amendment Rights on government (i.e.: public) property?

No, I am not referring to shouting-down a Communist strongman on the lawn of the White House. I am referring to to protesting the military's scientifically invalidated, nonsensical, fiscally irresponsible, politically unsupported, and downright un-American "don't-ask-don't-tell" policy of institutionalized bigotry on the grounds of West Point.

Personally, I think that the queer boogeyman is a lot less damaging to morale and unit cohesion than Tailhook-esque sexual assaults or chaplains who like to play Grand Inquisitor.

But that's just me. And as a liberal Democrat, God knows I couldn't possibly be patriotic or pro-military. And neither can John Kerry, John Murtha, Max Cleland, Wesley Clark, Paul Hackett, Tammy Duckworth, Eric Massa

Leave a comment